Having the choice everyday

Image

 

Isaiah 55

55 “Is anyone thirsty?
    Come and drink—
    even if you have no money!
Come, take your choice of wine or milk—
    it’s all free!
Why spend your money on food that does not give you strength?
    Why pay for food that does you no good?
Listen to me, and you will eat what is good.
    You will enjoy the finest food.

Come to me with your ears wide open.
    Listen, and you will find life.
I will make an everlasting covenant with you.
    I will give you all the unfailing love I promised to David.

See how I used him to display my power among the peoples.
    I made him a leader among the nations.
You also will command nations you do not know,
    and peoples unknown to you will come running to obey,
because I, the Lord your God,
    the Holy One of Israel, have made you glorious.”

Seek the Lord while you can find him.
    Call on him now while he is near.
Let the wicked change their ways
    and banish the very thought of doing wrong.
Let them turn to the Lord that he may have mercy on them.
    Yes, turn to our God, for he will forgive generously.

“My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,” says the Lord.
    “And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine.
For just as the heavens are higher than the earth,
    so my ways are higher than your ways
    and my thoughts higher than your thoughts.

10 “The rain and snow come down from the heavens
    and stay on the ground to water the earth.
They cause the grain to grow,
    producing seed for the farmer
    and bread for the hungry.
11 It is the same with my word.
    I send it out, and it always produces fruit.
It will accomplish all I want it to,
    and it will prosper everywhere I send it.
12 You will live in joy and peace.
    The mountains and hills will burst into song,
    and the trees of the field will clap their hands!
13 Where once there were thorns, cypress trees will grow.
    Where nettles grew, myrtles will sprout up.
These events will bring great honor to the Lord’s name;
    they will be an everlasting sign of his power and love.”

 

WOW!  How cool is it that God is here!  He asks who is hungry?!  I know I am hungry. Just like all that food we put into our bodies like those brownies I love, maybe it’s pasta for you.  At the end of eating it I know it makes me feel more sluggish, less vibrant.  But God says we don’t need to waste our money on these foods.  That He gives us beneficial, everlasting food FOR FREE!!  Wow!  He doesn’t care about what circumstance we are in! All He cares is that we get Strength through the food He provides for us!  His power that we get to choose to have faith daily is what fuels us to stay strong!

I know that we live in a stress-filled busy world and it’s hard for us to even hear our own friends and family speak to us sometimes with all that is on our mind.  With everything that is going on in my life I know that my mind is racing!  But He is waiting patiently with His arms wide open for me to be STILL and listen to what He wants to tell me.  Because when I choose to do it on my own and make my own decisions without listening then I continue to feed my mind and thoughts with all the things that really don’t help me in the long run!

I don’t know about you and how God speaks to you but the times I have heard God the most are when I am flat on my face and mind quiet.  Which I never used to be able to do.

Image

God is over and over again loving me with an unfailing love that I can either choose to accept or reject!  But man, I know that I want to be loved!  I want to be loved in a way that I will never be forgotten and forsaken.  I want to be loved the way that God promises to love me unconditionally.  Oh, and I know I am so loved!  There is no man, dad, or mom that could love me more.  And I know my mom and dad love me A LOT!  The way they sacrifice for me is incredible and I am daily amazed that God loves me even more than that! Gosh, I have nothing to worry about =)

Every time God brings a new person into my life, a new opportunity or a new thought and I think I have things figured out that is when He blows my mind once again!  Something even cooler will happen and it always changes my own plans I had for myself!  Gods mind is not like ours…He thinks out of the box we think in.  He sees a greatness in me and you that we can’t even fathom, maybe that we haven’t found yet!  I know gifts God has blessed me with, but all the time He is showing me that I have something new to offer, something different than I ever thought! That is because He is so big and He is using me to break my own box and share Gods power!  Because for real, I can’t do anything I do on my own.  I have tried!

Living in Seattle sometimes I really despise the rain.  That is why I moved to California and still have dreams of moving away.  But then I sit outside or go for a walk and look around at all the beauty!  He created rain for a reason! Rain comes down in gloomy Seattle and man, it is BEAUTIFUL!  Even sitting in my back yard now and I am in awe of the trees, the flowers and the green grass I have.  Nothing like the dead, dry, over heated Cambodia I experienced last year.  This rain in Seattle and all around us in a necessity!  It would not produce life the way it does if God didn’t provide the rain.

Image

In the same way I know that He is using me and you to do bigger things than imagined! Everything He does has a purpose and it is only for good even when we can’t imagine how.  I know that I am so filled with JOY and continue to seek everlasting peace because there is nowhere else that I can be really fulfilled! 

As I go on today I remind myself that I choose what my day looks like, I choose where my fuel and strength come from, and I know that I am not living an ordinary, inside the box life!  Oh and I am so excited and giddy right now I can’t stop smiling because I know for me it’s never going to stop being an adventure.  Is this something you are ready for?! It’s FREE!

Image

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Having the choice everyday

  1. Pingback: Full of Song!!!!!! | Win to Prepare & Prepare to Win...

Leave a Reply

